The Train Ride

On this long train ride home, which is about 8 hours long I start to wonder if going home is really as exciting as it was before I left my dorm room. The craze to be home is slowly fading because after about a day or so, and my only thought becomes when am I returning to school. School somehow seems like a better place to be in with more independence and freedom than if one was at home. Listening to my mother and fathers “wise words” and commands are going to be hard considering none of us have done it for a few months. Although it seems like it is going to be a good time to sit down and enjoy quality time with my family, I am quite unsure of how long the excitement will actually last for. Tonight should determine all of the questions I have for the last few months.

Leave a Reply

